Picture
My favorite sport is football. To be a football player you need to be strongly built, fast, and tough. Thats just the basic things that you need. You also have to have a passion for the game, your heart should be in the game. You have to stay positive even if your losing, you need to have that drive to keep trying to win.
    The Dallas Cowsboys lost there first game last year. That doesn't mean that they gave up because they lost. No, they keep trying unitl the end. Being a football player or any althlete you have to have the drive to keep going even when your down 20 points, don't give up. That's the most important characteristic of being a football player, to never give up. Along with never giving up, you also have to have heart and a passion for the game. If you don't love what your doing your going to look bad and also the team. If you don't enjoy the game, how do you expect others to enjoy watching it. When people see you they should see the passion you have for the game, not someone uninterested. So, do you have what it takes to be a football player?

Pat
9/11/2012 05:10:53 am

I think I do have what it takes to be a football player, as I am a big person and I am also strong. I, however, cannot play as I have a blood condition that prevents me from doing so.

Reply
9/11/2012 10:00:00 am

I do not think I have what it takes to be a football player. As you might already know, I'm not the biggest person out there. I feel as though I'd probably be the first person to be out for the rest of the season due to injuries... Don't get me wrong, gymnastics makes a person very strong but we use our strength in a different way, we don't plow into other people, we use our strength to be graceful, if that makes any kind of sense.

Reply
Emily A.
9/16/2012 09:10:06 am

I don't think I have the qualities to be a football player because I am afraid of getting hit by the ball and I am not that big! I liked your post it was informal and well written.

Reply



Leave a Reply.